Home » Forum » Open mic at the Blue Iguana »
New wikiloops version 14 open for preview

New wikiloops version 14 open for preview

posted on #61
M4fp Supporter
Thanks for the reply Dick. The thing is, in addition to being a musician, I'm also an audiophile. But maybe I exaggerated the concept, in fact I listened to very old songs in streaming, which probably originally sounded bad. For the new ones everything seems to be fine.
Thanks again.:W
posted on #62
LittleWing Supporter
M4fp wrote:
Thanks for the reply Dick. The thing is, in addition to being a musician, I'm also an audiophile. But maybe I exaggerated the concept, in fact I listened to very old songs in streaming, which probably originally sounded bad. For the new ones everything seems to be fine.
Thanks again.:W

Look up "Audio Dithering". It happens on all streaming platforms.
Dithering is adding low end noise to a track to keep it from digitally collapsing over time.
Most limiters and Daws can do it.
+1
Ernie Ball 2221 Regular Slinky Gitarrensaiten
Ernie Ball 2221 Regular Slinky Gitarrensaiten
Saitensatz für E-Gitarre
5,90 €
iThis widget links to Thomann, our affiliate partner. We may receive a commission when you purchase a product there. Shop besuchen
posted on #63
Krasimir Supporter
Krasimir wrote:
Today i got following problem. Once download track,Adobe Audition system accepted as unsuported format. Tried old files and all ok. See attached and help.Tried again and can only download wav files instead of MP3.

Hi Dick,
Problem is not over for me and i am still not able to download Wikiloops mp3 files and use on Adobe Audition. I can only download wav files if they persist. Yesterday i tried from various other sources Spotify,looperman,SoundCloud,MP3 Juices and no any problem.Based on same feel that is some limitation by wikiloops.Unfortunately i am now very much limited to enjoy and use Wikiloops .I also send you via e mail.All old files i can download without problem...Pls help.