Home » Forum » Recording and mixing »
Zoom H2n recorder

Zoom H2n recorder

posted on #1
lbracale
Mitglied
Hay y'all...
I would really love your feedback on using the Zoom H2n handy recorder.
I am looking for a simple solution to record live setting without the hassle. I am not an audio engineer so I want a very user friendly device and software.
So far, the reviews I have read on this item are positive.

You can see the item here at musicians friend:
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/portable-field-recorders/zoom-h2n-handy-recorder

Thanks so much for your reply!
- Londy
posted on #2
fanne
Mitglied
Don’t know if this remark is the same for the H2n recorder, but the batteries of my Zoom Q3HD are ALWAYS dead, forget the 20 hours lifetime from 2 AA,had to by a DC5V unit(not very common and not cheap !) to make the thing somewhat useful
Fender AV II 63 TELE RW RED TRANS
Fender AV II 63 TELE RW RED TRANS
Electric Guitar
2.249 €
iThis widget links to Thomann, our affiliate partner. We may receive a commission when you purchase a product there. Shop besuchen
posted on #3
Lutz
Administrator
I have the Zoom H4N, which is step further and it is excellent for recording live or a rehearsal or just myself at home etc. Recordings of my band are sometimes just good to put them on CD as is - almost.
But: if you need something for remixing wikiloops, you will have to go over a DAW where the original track is loaded and you need a good microphone. I do not know about your H2n, but my Zoom H4n is also a nice USB mic and serves as an audio interface. Then it functions as a very good mic in the software, which captures the whole room. If it is your bedroom, that might be no prob.

I just looked at the link: yes it serves a USB mic - so it is a good solution and simple if combined with Audacity or any other software.
posted on #4
Gatorblue
Mitglied